Observations in time

By walkingwummin

Well camouflaged

On our walk today with the dog we startled a deer who ran off leaving her offspring - it stood stock still unsure of what to do next. I expect this is the recognised and taught behaviour (or is it instinct?) to remain still and wait for maternal help once the danger is past.

Today we sang Happy Birthday to our 100 year old hero-this also happens to be my father's birthday.

He woud have been 107 had he not died in 1968 at the age of 54 much too soon to see me married wth three wondeful children who would have absoluely delighted him.

Such is life but I find myself thinking of him more and more as time goes on. He had a profound impact on me as a young girl and subsequently the person I have become.

A cherished father and guide for the life I have lived.

Happy Birthday Dad-you have been my hero and I love you still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.