Muskrat

After pouring rain for most of the day, the sun came out and the humidity shot up.  It felt more like summer than spring...so we had to take advantage and get out to enjoy it.  I decided to go down to an area that is rather remote and it was very quiet which was perfect.  By quiet, I mean few people....but lots of birds and animals.  No deer but we did see two muskrats and two beavers, about a dozen red squirrels, and chipmunks everywhere!  So many birds as well  :)

This little muskrat had to be the blip as she (I think) was climbing out of the water when I took a snap and she froze.  Perhaps I should have waited longer....hmmmm.  Got a great video of the other one to her left, who was tugging on reeds.  He finally gave up and swam to the opposite side of the pond and came back with a reed. So cute and funny to watch.

What a great way to end April.....hope yours was good, too!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.