Shoot First

Last day of April and the forecast is for three days of heavy rain so I went out for a super long walk to enjoy the sun while it lasted. With my visual issues, I have adopted the motto to shoot first, figure it out later. A little bird flits by, I capture it as quickly as possible.  On the marsh, I see loads of birds with one swimming differently so I took a few shots of it. It makes it that much more fun when I get home to see what I 'saw'  : )

What a surprise to discover that I saw a Yellow- Rumped Warbler and a Common Gallinule.  Two firsts for me  : ))  These two drakes were so brilliant swimming that as I took this photo, I heard a noise at my feet, looked down in time to see two beavers diving under. I quickly went 'undercover' and managed to get a video of the two together.

By the way, this photo has only been cropped slightly....they really were that brilliant in the evening sun.  Crazy colours...

Hump Day tomorrow....ahhhhhhh

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.