I Dunno

Gut instinct tells me that this is a different Red-Bellied than I usually photograph for the following reasons:

1) Different approach.  I usually hear him, then see him fly down to the side of a tree.  Then to a limb; and finally, a quick hop down to get a peanut.

2)  Does this look like a peanut to you?  My Red always goes for the peanut (I am almost certain he has me pegged for the Peanut Lady).

3) Who eats like that???  Notice the slight blur of the head opposed to the body feathers.  His/her head was supposed to stay upright for a nice sharp image....then the head did this odd movement to get the seed.

I am perplexed....and rather excited to think that there may be more than one in the area.  Only once have I photographed a pair together on a tree.

This week has started well even though all students arrived with notes saying that they had 'rough' weekends.  Maybe they missed us.... ; )  I am off to look at a car tomorrow....fingers are crossed!  I am itching to get out for a little road trip one weekend soon with the blossoms on their way!!!

Take care everyone...smile  : )))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.