Foam soap

3years 100days

Yesterday I had to go work in Scarborough. I met my parents for afternoon tea before I came home. I felt very guilty that I was seeing them and Katie wasnt. So I bought her guilt presents (from Poundland!) including Peppa Pig foam soap. I gave it to her this morning. She thinks its awesome. Although didnt want to play with it as I thought she might. She just thought it was fabulous for washing herself with!

We managed to go from neither of us dressed, only Katie washed, to both bathed, dressed, hair dry and her at nursery in under 30 minutes today. I was impressed with us. As we were in a bit of rush, I put her in the meitai. We were trotting along and she said to me "Mummy, big girls can go in carriers, cant they? They can have front cuddles, can't they". She so loves the big snuggles in the wraps, but also wants to be certain she's being a big girl. Its lovely when she's ok with the fact that even as a big girl, she's still going to have her snuggles. She'd eaten two breakfasts before we left but still scraped in to nursery just in time for nursery breakfast too, and at the same time as Brooke. So all was well in the world of Katie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.