Rainbow Pansies

Having risen promptly and got a little admin out of the way first thing, I did a tricky yoga class this morning - it focussed a bit too much on inversions for my liking - but there was some flow too, so still worthwhile.

Peter & I drove to a farm shop in St Albans this afternoon; luckily we avoided the rain showers, but the raindrops were glistening on the pansies in the car park. I snapped them quickly with my phone, seeing an opportunity to make a rainbow collage - the rainbow of course being a sign of hope and now of thanks to the frontline nhs workers.

The Oak in the middle is in flower; not something I’ve particularly noticed before.

Once home we got a better quote for some tree work (phew) and then all too soon it was my turn to cook, before clapping for the nhs with the neighbours. And suddenly that was it, the day gone. We watched DEVS over dinner; weirdly captivating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.