Friesia

A day of staying at home, which means using the wee balcony garden as blip material. Here's the friesia, that's doing very well indeed for a plant that cost around £2 from Lidl. Mr A has already blipped it. It was taken in the morning when it was/had been raining a little bit. The weather improved as the day went on, but goodness me it was cold.

Exercise was also taken at home - a yoga class and then a short HIIT spinning video on youtube. Meanwhile, I finished editing and footnoting, which gave me a strong sense of satisfaction. Tomorrow, I will print it out and sit at the dining room table (hopefully in the sun) to read it through. I must also get back to reading the other materials that have been sent to me.

I guess it's less the confinement that gets me, than the lack of variety. People were discussing this on social media. Many are missing live sport. I realise that I'm really not that bothered about that. I miss live performance of music, but recordings are a decent substitute (we watched The Adventures of Pinnochio on Marquee TV in the evening). But it's the sheer lack of variety that is getting to me. Too much is literally the same day in, day out, week in, week out. Routine is useful in reminding you which day it is, but equally it reminds you that you haven't used a different lavatory for 6 weeks....

Hey ho. We can but carry on, and try to limit our news consumption.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.