I put a second coat of undercoat on the little bedroom windowsill before putting on my walking boots. Going towards Radbourne I carefully stood aside into the new wheat to let someone by, and then realised it was S, in running kit but walking. We had a chat about plantar fasciitis, which is why he was walking and which I also have a touch of, so now I have a new exercise to do which he swears works. Definitely worth a try anyway.

Further on, halfway to Kirk Langley I walked the edge of the field of rape and noticed the sky. Surprisingly though, there's been no rain.

The afternoon was a mix of gardening, including burying the vegetable peelings, weeding and cutting off the stray bits of horsetail underground. The bulk of it is near the boundary and in the alley and I want it to be a bit taller and have a 24-36 hour dry period before spraying. 

Oh goodness, I've just seen an ice-cream van go past...

DIY: glossed little bedroom 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.