Surprise Garden Guest

A first for me! I've not woken to the sight of a deer settled in the bottom of my garden before, so it absolutely has to be my blip! He seemed very chilled, even when I tentatively opened the window to get a shot without a glass barrier. I do see deer in a neighbouring field from time to time but it was a joy to see him so close! I may be less keen if he comes back to eat the bedding plants I've just ordered for delivery.......

There's a couple of extras. Starlings settling on the back of a pony (check out the birds’ shadows) and the first damsel fly I've spotted this year. 

There's also my first cinnabar moth of the year over in "My Third" journal and a minimal arum lily  in my b&w journal.

Huge thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts that are still pouring in for my special blipday image and also those for yesterday's Abstract Thursday blip! 


Have a lovely evening!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.