Lilac, green & blue!

I could not let the beautiful Lilac bush in a nearby garden go un-blipped!

The bush is covered with blooms at the moment .... though a few are beginning to go over ..... so it was really now or never ... at least for this year!

It tied in nicely with Flower Friday .... thanks to BikerBear for hosting as always :-)

We've had sunshine & showers today ..... an improvement on yesterday's constant rain! It has been rather windy though .... made getting a clear shot rather interesting!

Hubby has been to Tesco today to see if he could get some of the things we couldn't get on Tuesday at ASDA ...... still couldn't get some of the things!

I managed to burn my thumb last evening ...... we had picked up some frozen breaded chicken ..... as we couldn't get some of the usual things we eat ....... as we started to eat I cut into it & very hot water shot out over my thumb & the floor! Not impressed ..... we will be visiting Customer Service to complain when we go next week! Both pieces I had cooked were full of water .... needless to say we didn't eat it!

Hope you all have a Tigger-tastic weekend .... stay safe :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.