Day 39 - Social Distancing with coffee

Another early day for me!! 
Early in my terms is getting up between 7 and 8 am and being ready showered, dressed and made up at my desk at 8:30am latest!!

We had our Friday Business Banter at 9 am via Zoom and then I had a Marketing webinar at 11am.
Helen's task for the days was only some information!! Good - so nothing to stress about.
I seem to have my Mac behaving again after closing Creative Cloud!!! 

Alison texted in the morning and we agreed to meet at 13:15pm at the Grumpy Barista - a coffeeshop in Argyle Street which is open for Take Away. We obviously kept to the social distancing rules and sat on the steps at Kelvingrove Gallery to drink our coffees and catch up.
I totally loved her outfit!  I am looking for a tweed jacket like hers since ages .....!
At 3 pm we went both our ways again. I stopped at the fish mongers to get some eggs and was back home before 4 pm! It was good getting some fresh air and walking a few miles!
It was lovely to see Alison too.
I have done my LinkedIn posts already and will definitely see the couch tonight!
Neil has already prepared the next bread loaf for tomorrow! This time with part rye four!

Blipping the Fabulous Alison!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.