Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Still Profuse (Day 46)

Fitness exercises most of the morning. Though my morning didn’t start till 10am when I got up. (12 hours in bed... Is this normal?) I did the same stretchy exercises as I did yesterday, but with slightly less vigour. If I’m sore, then it must be doing me good, no?

By this time the sun was out and as we were heading out, Hazel from across the road happened to come out at the same time. The two fitness fanatics compared latest fitness gear purchases... Archie (and I) waited patiently.

We walked down to the Meadows and met Angus (Extra) Archie’s new friend (now that Angus has been ‘fixed’). What a handsome wee chap he is, with a snow white beard. Despite our best efforts, Archie’s beard is gradually getting discoloured unless it’s completely dry and newly brushed.

The blossom is beginning to drop -  but still profuse (Extra 2). The other two went off on a longer walk, while I came home and sat out in the sun listening to my book, which I’m really enjoying. 

Also really enjoying a Danish drama - Ride Upon the Storm, which is on All4, in the World Drama section.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.