Clematis

I didn't feel like a walk this morning and really felt like I was missing seeing our daughter and family, its such a strange situation we are all in and I shouldn't complain but its odd not being able to do what you want.  I spent some time trying to work out the least windy spot outside to put the seedlings there.  It was the front of the house. Did a little Pilates and baked an apricot and almond teacake, baking always makes me feel better and productive.    Its been a fairly sunny day and I eventually went out to the allotment earthed the potatoes up a bit more, looked at the various rocket type seeds I had planted and decided I still couldn't work out what were the seeds I had scattered and which were seeds already on the ground except for the red beat which are red.  We had a chat with our daughter and while in the middle of the conversation noticed a fox in the middle of the field so our conversation was interrupted with comments like he's after the rabbit, oh the rabbits run away into the safety of the hedge,  and then a crow started diving down onto the fox.

Our son made two visits to the supermarket returning after the first one as the queue was far too long.  It was easier late afternoon.  I had decided to take a photo of the Clematis flowers in the garden but as it was so windy brought them inside for todays flower Friday hosted by BikerBear

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.