Golf course view

Its been a sunny day today and I went for a walk this morning with my son. We took the back street route to the local golf course which has panoramic views across Lyme Bay.  It was a good opportunity to explore the grounds as the club is closed.  If you look very closely you can just make out Sidmouth in the far distance in the top left hand corner.  I spotted my first orchids of this year nestled amongst the grass of the golf course Early Purple Orchids.  We took the coastal path back down into Budleigh enjoying the lovely views. It looked like the local fishermen had been out this morning as we approached the town, but we didn't go down to investigate we had had enough of waiting and dodging people on our walk.  As we headed back home I stopped to smell a beautiful red rose, should I have done that I wonder but decided not that many people would do that, or would they.  My son had told me earlier that his sense of smell hasn't returned fully, he lost it when he had a bad cold probably Coronavirus 2 months ago.  

The rest of the day I seem to have spent looking at baby clothes for our grandson online.  As I am undecided I keep putting things in the basket only to find they have sold out next time I look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.