A better day

We decided we needed to be a little more structured with our days and manage work and the boys better.  So we started at 4.45 this morning, I got 3 hours work done before breakfast including two calls with the boss to sort a few things out. Great morning, we gardened, we baked, we danced (the youngest declared we needed to). 

The husband and I have both been out for exercise and got through enough work to feel on top of things.

The boys have been wonderful all day, the youngest is climbing everything and the eldest is into helping with everything.

Today I'm grateful for:
Super early start
Banning the TV after morning tv time, it's been great
Structure and a bit of planning

(I didn't do my gratefuls yesterday, but I also want feeling very grateful as it was all a bit low) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.