Poor pond

This was the best angle I could get from the pond. The water has risen a bit more and the rain has removed some of the blanket weed. But our tree surgeon won't be back yet to remove the tree that fell in during the winter storms. It has now produced all its leaves and takes up so much room. (see extra)

Trip to the vets to pick up the next three months thyroid med for Mittz. It cost £109.00! Next time I'll buy the prescription from the vet for £9.50 and buy the med online for half the price!

TV: we are enjoying Normal People. I've read the book and I am also following a Radio Sounds blog about the tv production which is fun. The story starts in County Sligo and a lot of the filming was done in the small town of Tubbercurry where some maternal family members live and where we spent time a few years back when my sister and I arranged for a headstone to be put up on our grandmother's grave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.