Gert By Sea

This house is on a busy road in Leichhardt, and until today I've not been able tp park anywhere near it.

I've always loved the names some people in Australia. give their houses.
There are the more common, such as Wyewurk and Dunroamin, and some fabulous , but not so common names, such as Dejà Views, Sycamowin, Krackatini and Costa Motza, to name a few.
And if you're lacking inspiration you can always combine two words, so Gloria and Neville becomes Gloryville etc.

This one's a beauty, and will be immediately recognised by all Australians.
The rest of you will have to take my word for it, as it loses something in the telling.

Thanks so much for the kind words, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip.
I'm sorry, but I haven't had time to thank you individually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.