Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 42 May Day

May already. I can't believe it's nearly summer. The whole of April was spent in lockdown but for me it seemed to pass quickly. I'm extremely grateful that we have been allowed to go out for exercise, that I've got my family around and that the weather for most of the time has been stunning. Those three factors have definitely made it more bearable.
I've had a busy day working from home. In addition to school work, I've cycled, made cookies, eaten cookies, had a Sainsbury's delivery, done the usual house jobs and even a bit of knitting. When we went for our walk before tea it was mild and windy. I managed to spot this beautiful tree with its new covering of almost translucent, two-tone leaves. As we passed, there was a patch of blue sky and the contrast of the two is lovely. I chose this one as I like the movement in the leaves and the way the sunlight is catching them.
In the news today, the UK has managed to reach its target of 100,000 tests in a day but deaths were back up into the 700s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.