CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Pelargonium ardens flowers return

I brought this plant in from its winter habitat in the garden cabin, and placed it on the window sill in my study. When it stops flowering I'll put its pot out in the garden again to soak up the sunshine. This is the view I have of it now from my desk with the backdrop of The Horns valley and Thrupp in the distance.

It seems to have thrived after a sticky patch last year. I took a cutting from it a while ago, and having appeared to die back completely I'm pleased to see a single new leaf has just appeared to prove the new plant will hopefully survive.

As any regular viewers of my pictures will know, this is one of my very favourite plants, particularly its beautiful red flowers. I will try to get some detailed close ups of them in due course, while this succession of buds and blooms keep appearing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.