CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Tiny spider exploring our wisteria chinensis

I felt better today about holding my camera and wanted to catch the wisteria flowers that have reached the peak of their wonderful display, and are going over.

When I got up close to look at the flower in close up detail, I saw this little spider walking (?) along the edge of the bright petal just above and to the left of it in the picture. It then suddenly headed off into space on a web I couldn't see and still can't. 

I think it may be one of the cluster of baby spiders I blipped a few days ago. It is certainly about that size, just millimetres in diameter. I could see the vibrance of the colours through the viewfinder but I think they are even better in the final image. I decided not to crop the scene in order to retain the colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.