Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Just Another Day

It may be Saturday but it's just another day in lockdown/shielding.

Day 51 of me being locked away in my house.  Finally someone asked a question about the people shielding were going to get out of it.  The Minister's answer was pathetic, more came from the medical professional, could be several months more.  I'd like to know how anyone can survive stuck in their own house for seven months or more?  A phone call to ask about my mental health is pointless!  Mental and physical well being would be at rock bottom, a phone call will achieve nothing.  Day 51 for me so far.

Any way, we'll worry about that another day.  Today has been good, finished reading my 46th book of the year, a bit of netflixing and 50 reps up and down my stairs.

Hope for a peaceful night.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Hearing from a friend who had been quiet recently, I do worry about people at the moment
2.  Daily check in's with friends, just trying to support each other through this nightmare

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.