Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Stepping Out

Met up with friends, Anne and Richard and their beautiful dog Xen at Garwnant visitors centre in the Brecon Beacons.  It was a good walk along the Taff Trail, we could have gone all the way to the bottom of Pen y Fan.

It was a big step for me today in more ways than one.  I'm still nervous about walking, especially downhill and on loose stones like some of the paths were today, but I survived.  The next big step was for me to experience ordering takeaway food inside with face mask and everything, I've not done anything like that since the start because of shielding.

A simple pleasure for me today was driving across the Brecon Beacons, Planet Rock on the radio and turning it up at some of my favourite tracks.  I had a big huge smile on my face, it felt like some normality.

And I've still managed two sessions of the Gwyl Crime Cymru Festival

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The friendship of Anne and Richard
2.  A good walk, that hopefully gives me more confidence

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.