Slow roasted belly pork

It being a Saturday, there's a limited palette of photo opportunities (we don't normally go out on a Saturday these days). It's the balcony garden or my dinner. The latter won today. Slow roasted belly pork (with a spicy glaze), with potatoes, onions and fennel (cooked under the belly pork), apple sauce and black pudding. It was definitely one of Mr A's triumphs and this large plateful was scoffed very quickly indeed!

In the extra, I've put the current state of the big square pot. The petunia is pretty much finished, but everything else is coming along nicely, and the phlox is abundant. Compare to this last Wednesday. The big pot around the other side is home to some pretty violas. Also in the extras.

It's been a fairly busy day. First thing, we zoomed with Mr A's cousin W in Australia. Then I had my usual 'lockdown literature' zoom, which was very interesting. Later I did an hour's Ashtanga yoga (quite exhausting) and then half an hour on the spin bike. I want to be tired this evening so I can sleep. I've been sleeping less well than I hoped for the last few days.

Weatherwise it was much better than I expected. There's been almost too much sunshine first thing this morning. It's still not warm enough to sit out, to be honest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.