The Welsh Hills

It has been a beautiful bright day today so after a bit of painting and decorating and sopem reading in the garden I headed off the the Community Garden for a bit of weeding. I really enjoy being there with people passing by and saying hello (all at a suitable distance). It also looked better for the little bit of tidying. I walked home along the dunes, one of the children told me they'd seen the seal again but I wasn't lucky this time. I took this view a bit further back from the beach than normal - thought you might like a change. It was so peaceful with just the birds chirping (well I think they are laughing because I can hear them but never see them) and the gulls gliding overhead. I saw quite a few couples out walking and wondered if they will carry on after all this is over - I hope so maybe now they know what they have on their doorsteps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.