Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

The sun came out followed by the Goldies.

After all the rain the sun came out today and so did several Goldfinches. At on stage they were patiently lining up a bit like at our local Tescos these days and rtaking turns on my feeders.

I was hoping to blip a Cuckoo because it was one of the first birds I heard from my bedroom window this morning. I grabbed my bins and a camera and proceeded to chase a pair of Cuckoos all over the local fields. At one stage I watched them swooping and diving in what might have been courtship displaying. No chance of a photo though as I never got near enough. All in all I worked out that there a total of 4 Cuckoos all within a couple of square miles. We do have a lot of Reed Warblers that nest in the reed lined ditches and these are one of a Cuckoos favourite nests to lay an egg in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.