Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

Just come in from doing our local RSPB bird watch

As our local RSPB group can't get out for organized walks at the moment we have an hour from 10 till 11 in the mornings on Sundays where we do a garden bird watch / listen. We can include any bird seen or heard from the garden....not just in the garden. Today my list included 2 different from last Sunday. My list was : Cuckoo (heard), Red Kite (a new one from my garden), Reed Warbler, Cettis Warbler (heard), Great Tit, Blue Tit, Robin, Dunnock, Goldfinch, Starling, Herring Gull, Carrion Crow, Blackbird, Wood Pigeon, House Sparrow and Green Woodpecker (heard). The squirrel that chews holes in my plastic feeders also turned up. Another note was I saw my first dragonfly of the year...a pair of mating Southern Hawkers...seems a tad early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.