Ddreamer29

By Ddreamer29

Blessed are the pure in heart, for they will see G

This painting was inspired by this scripture. Going into a 48hour worship event, where I was free to express what had been placed my heart, The little girl was the only detail I knew was going to be in the painting.
The background was formless, giving a hint of something other worldly, with only a horizon of light to define it.
As the connection was made between me and my Creator, the bands of colour took shape almost representing the sounds that were coming from the musicians. The large flowing brushstrokes showing my heart dancing, the tiny details of the flowers, showing how God pays attention to the details of our lives. The larger than life dove, portraying the amazing Holy Spirit, dropping blessing after blessing of love onto the worshipping child. The band of light, taking shape as the kingdom of Heaven. Heaven becoming visible on earth as the worship continued...
48 hours after the event finished and the mysteries of what went on during the weekend are still being revealed to me, I am beginning to understand what was revealed on the canvas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.