Ddreamer29

By Ddreamer29

Stepping into the new

Back tracking on this year so far...

Having gone through a time of crazy business before Christmas, I had very little time to just rest and refuel. I had placed so much expectation on myself to keep painting that the joy that painting gives me was seriously dwindling. It had become a chore.
I needed to return to the place of my inspiration, those times of just being in God's presence, not having to do anything. Letting Him move through every area of my life. My Creator and I back in that place of intimacy.
Still for weeks, the only image in my head and my heart whispered to me. Finally, I had to get it out of me. I let it move from my heart, through my hands onto a canvas. Each brushstroke added to the beauty. Each stage I enjoyed.
The serenity of the water, the stillness of the boat, the path leading me to that place of intimacy, the leaves covering some of what is in store, adding some excitement to the journey and finally my Lover, Jesus' hand inviting me to step beyond where I am now.
My heart combined with God's heart for me, heaven's plan for me displayed visually on earth. I feel like an artist now.
The adventure begins...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.