Ddreamer29

By Ddreamer29

Peace through painting

Once again, a painting I have done is still speaking to me days after its completion.
This painting was for a friend. A lot of prayer and thought went into it, that's why it took me months to actually put anything on to the canvas.
Inspired by the garden in Songs of Solomon with the stream of living water and The references to Abiding in the Vine in John 15 along with the picture I got from God of the Cherry Blossoms, floating through the air, this painting took form. It became an invite to that place of peace and rest found in the presence of God.
The timing of the painting was perfect for me. Having had a week of craziness, flying emotions, conflict and intimidation, the best place for me to come on Saturday night was into that garden. Each layer of paint drawing me in, reminding me of who I am, who I belong to and where I belong. Part of the beautiful romance between me and my God.
I am learning more about me and the gifts God has given me and how He wants to use them to first of all minister to the depths of my heart then to speak to others. I am overwhelmed, once again by His love and attention to detail in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.