The Pacific Ocean

Firstly, I need to apologise in advance....our internet since Friday is ridiculously and intermittently snail pace slow.  It’s just impossible to comment.  It was a wonder I managed to load my blip tonight. 

Finally, after almost 8 weeks, Doug and I went to our beach.  In level three, we are allowed to go to our nearest beach (or river) to exercise.  We didn't walk the track, there seemed to be a few people that way, we opted to head south where we walk around the edge of the farmers paddocks, then along the railway line.  We loved it, so invigorating to see the sea, and in such fabulous conditions, another 22° day.  
I did a ICM as well, popped one in extra.
Had an enjoyable Zoom with my North Island photography friends this afternoon - having to show ICM images taken over the past week. These ladies are really testing me, and I'm loving it.

Today’s Stats 
New Cases 2 new, 0 probable (yesterday 6)
In hospital 8 (yesterday 5) 0 in ICU
Recovered 1266 (yesterday 1263)
Deaths 0 (20 previous)10 of these are from the same Aged Care Facility
South Canterbury 17 (yesterday 17) 1 in our local hospital
Total Cases 1487 ( yesterday 1485)

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.