Rainbow Lorikeets At The River

There were so many lorikeets high up in this big gum tree I thought they looked like tree ornaments ;o). Its very grainy because I didnt have the right lens (of course) so Ive cropped it pretty hard and I didnt get much else down there really!  The air seemed to be clearer and lacking in pollution and the city looked fine from my position at Maylands, shot of that in extras! :o)

Everybody was out and about today! At the river everyone who has a boat was there! They were all either zooming up and down the river or lining up on the river to get back in at the boat ramp, it was madness!!  There were a lot of picnickers and there were many many people walking their dogs much to Totos disgust!  He had a good bark at a feisty poodle who barked right back and he found that very stimulating and much to his liking :o) Lol!!

All in all it was very stimulating for me too not that I was barking lol and I realised how much I had been going a bit stir crazy and craving to get out ahhhh!!    I really do feel better now ; o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.