In the pink

Despite less than 5 hours sleep - again - I feel I’ve had a better day. I decided to walk in the morning as rain was forecast later. I did 12,500 steps, about 5.25 miles, through the woods, across the moor on the top carriage drive, on the bottom one then cut through by Gimmerknowes to the old quarry and along the lane home. The birds were giving it max in the quarry so I must take Thomas there when we are able to. Yesterday he WhatsApped to say he and his mum had walked over 9 miles and he’d seem a woodpecker. He was so excited.

I did a couple of hours on the memoir, writing about how housework was done in our house with no electricity, and how my mum made butter. While writing about doing the washing I looked up washing boards to get a picture of one - £45 on eBay. My mum would have laughed. I wonder what her old mangle would be worth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.