Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Young Soldier

Today has been another quiet one, particularly as there's been no sight of the sun.  I spent the first couple of hours of the morning doing some editing of the camera club handbook, then took Hazel out for her usual constitutional on the green.  Halfway back we met a friend I rarely see, with her new pup, Soldier.  She's had him since Tuesday and he's an absolute darling.  I had to ask her about the, I thought, slightly unlikely name.  It seems that's what the breeder chose for him because he has a red coat and white trousers ;))

Anyway, S and I promptly sat down on the soaking wet grass - 2 metres apart - and gabbled for about half an hour.  It was such a lovely bit of the day.  In fact, when I'm reminding myself that this strange time has some advantages, that's one I cling to.  People.  I met another friend yesterday, who I probably haven't had a conversation with for 25 years and again we stood on either side of the Nuns' Stream and gossiped.  Somehow very healing.

Okay, that's enough from me.  I do hope you're all well and happy.  Stay safe  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.