Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Charming chook

Today I had an early hair appointment, then a trip to Ashurst where I had fun blipping this lovely girl. Two things struck me - one, all over again, was how very like us birds and animals are (eyes, ears, mouths, stomachs, four limbs, anxieties, babies...).  If you look in Large I think you will be able to see a row of dots along the top of the eyelid.  There's another at the bottom.  When I looked close they were the chicken equivalent of eye-lashes!

The second (and you have to understand, I am very slow) was exactly how large a proportion of our farm animals are female.  It suddenly made me look at them, and the way we treat them, quite differently.

Now Hazel and I are settling down for a peaceful evening as we're supporting eachother this weekend  :))

Happy weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.