Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I've been on my feet the whole time at work, so tired. I sat down during a chat with my boss, and then during the break, but otherwise I stod and walked around among the customer plants, checking the Geraniums for lice. I found three large plants littered with lice, but the others seamed to have escaped the invasion. 
The photo is of a Dahlia bulb. we have half a large table filled with Dahlias in many pots and walking there is like being in a jungle. It's fantastic! 
I also told my boss about the clouds that had been resolved. She understood my frustration and thought it good that I stood my ground, but she thought I had to fight a lot with bureaucracy. I agreed. I also told her about the possible good news and she told me that it wouldn't have been mentioned if it wouldn't happen. She was happy about my news... and even if they arn't in writing I can say that it has to do with my time in the greenhouse. With Covid going on, they can't move me to another place, so it looks like I'm staying put for some time longer. Perhaps even to the end of this year. But, nothing is decided and written down yet, so I don't want to take this for granted before that happens.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.