Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

What a workday it's been... 
Started with lice duty and after a while I took a break to replant the geraniums I've sowed a while back. They are sturdy, lovely plants! Two of them are staying in the greenhouse to be part of the mother plants and give new cuttings in the spring and the rest followed me home.
The perks of working in this greenhouse is that on occasions our boss wants to get rid of plants and say to us that we are welcome to them, and sometimes we get orders to take plants home. :D Today we got orders to take a geranium, a chili and basil plant home. The geraniums strangely enough, though it was autumn. Don't know how my boss saw that, but... I know we do learn after a while. I, for example, can see that a plant has green lice from taking a look at the leaves, so... Anyway, we have to many chili plants, according to our boss, so we needed to take those home too. I chose a mild, fruity one. And, I'm not sure why the basils were banished... 
So, I came home with 5 geranium, one chili and a basil. And I've done my best to rearrange them among my other 27 plants in my little, little apartment. 

The shot is from Greenhouse 1 and I'm standing with my back to the geraniums. Another blip a few days ago I stod with my back to the tomatoes and cucumber plants. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.