Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today I've worked a bit more on the lap book construction. This is the left side of my book. On the right side you can se some of the 'main' spine and in the middle (sort of) you can see a new smaller fold up spine, connecting two sides to each other. I've also glued down one of my folders with two pockets, one larger and one smaller.
In the afternoon I got a phone call from my next-door neighbour. He asked me if I was home, and if I'd been outside, I said yes I'm home and no I haven't been outside. He told me that my patio was in chaos. I looked outside and my greenhouse was gone... I went outside and saw what was left of my greenhouse... a tangled mess of plastic and frame. It's destroyed by the wind, so I've thrown away the plastic cover - couldn't fix it at all, and saved the frame parts. Even the connecting parts between the aluminium 'rods' have been destroyed and twisted. They are made of really strong plastic... 
So my building plans got a bit more expensive and more challenging. I can use most of the frame, I think, at least. Oh, well... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.