Goldie

Although I am not ready for the lockdown to be over as I think it’s still too soon, I am ready for the government to say we can drive a little further and go walking and birdwatching at nature reserves. I can happily still keep my distance and stay safe. I know that the official police rules say that you can already do this, but it still feels wrong to get in the car to go anywhere other than the supermarket and delivering groceries to my parents. I need the government to say it’s OK and for the car parks to nature reserves to be opened. I can do without facilities and cafes and even hides. I just need a change of scenery. 

Our daily walk is not very varied and today only produced a few poor shots of goldfinches in the trees. 

Not such a productive day and we have postponed our weekly games night until Tuesday nights now as I always call my mum on a Monday night, which is what I’m going to do now :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.