“Get out of my bath...!”

Tuesday morning shopping and my parents were delighted that we bought them some compost from Tesco as they have run out. Their garden is looking lovely. 
I’m following Monty Don with trying to grow some tomatoes. No sign of them yet, but they were only planted a few days ago - the same time as some zinnias that are already coming up.....

The new Perspex for our greenhouse came today but we then discovered that we were short of the clips so I’ve had to order some more. I was convinced we had a whole bag from the last time we replaced a pane but there weren’t enough. No worries, it can wait until next week.

It was my brothers 50th birthday today so we have been zooming earlier on with the whole family. We’ve not had any luck with any of our 50ths. My elder brother was ill in NZ, I was laid up with a broken leg and now my younger brother is in lockdown!  50 is obviously not a good age for a birthday in our family. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.