Four Point Zero

I spent quite a time trying to photograph the geese with their newborns. There were two families one had four goslings and another only one. I don't know what the average family size is, so I guessed at four. At first they were largely obscured by trees and branches and I didn't want to get too close for fear of scaring them.

Although one parent usually had their head up watching for danger, I think they must have got used to me because eventually they came more out into open water. And later they landed on the same bank as me (extra) where I could photograph them closer.

I am not experienced in photographing moving subjects and it took a while to get used to operating the camera to get focus and exposure. I will have to study the manual further to see what other options are available.

It was very warm today and reached 75°F.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.