Today went better than I anticipated

A double retail first since covid19 reared it's ugly head. I queued & shopped at Tesco's, & Sainsbury's. Very organised, in fact I quite enjoyed not having trollies, & people faffing around in the aisles. I went through an operated checkout in Tesco's, self service in Sainsbury's. Job done! I met Josie in the car park at Sainsbury's, we exchanged goods, she opened the boot of her car, I loaded her runner bean, tomato, & sweet pea plants. I put my shopping bag on the ground she placed my gift of homemade sausage rolls inside, then we had a natter & laugh for about 20 minutes, observing the 2mtr distancing stood by her car ... Now that was weird! No coffee, glass of cider ....
I tweaked my new garden installation ... the 45mile per hour winds tonight will test them that's for sure.

Thanks to carolina  for hosting Mono Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.