Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Busy buzzy

A productive, yet strangely relaxing, day.

To have a washing and and an ironing done before PopMaster is a rare (dare I use the word 'unprecedented'?) occurrence. Most of the rest of the morning and the bulk of the afternoon was spent in front of the computer - a few more tasks completed, both for the church and also for myself, and also a chance to listen to a lot of music I had been planning to listen to for a while.

I didn't go out for my walk until after 4.30pm and it was a short affair - a little under 3km - with very few photos taken. A large bank of Tuberous comfrey (Symphytum tuberosum - according to the plant identifying app on my phone) looked as if it would provide my daily Blip, and that was confirmed when a large bee came into shot and buzzed between the flowers to have a good feed at many of them.

A Skype call with friends in the evening was less than satisfactory as their Internet connection and my laptop combined to introduce a random, unreliable and distorted combination of picture and sound. We are going to try Facetime next week and see if that improves things.

Beer o'clock!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.