Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Two steps forward...

The weather took a turn today for the worse. Cold and rainy around here. Probably the first rain of the season. We needed it to wash everything off after the dust and dirt of winter. That was my blip for today, a look out the front door.

They are talking about starting to open things up again around here starting slow this week. I hope it will be ok. I wonder if they aren't staying just ahead of the people who are getting fed up with being locked inside and going to start to come out, free or not.

And then we are to expect a second wave when some time has elapsed. Then I expect we shall all be sent back home for another round of this quarantining. 

Anyway, today I did my taxes. They have delayed them until June so I wasn't late yet, but I really hate doing them. I am lousy with numbers and it's such a challenge for me to do. But yay, they are behind me for another year.

So in a step akin to celebration, herself is making me cinnamon buns tonight. (After all, I did her taxes as well!)

So in 30 minutes, a bun then to bed. Tomorrow is a full day again.

Keep safe my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.