BabyDriver

By BabyDriver

Imprisonment - Day 44

Imprisonment - Day forty four
Monday 4th May 2020
Cycling Statistics
Cars - 18
Motorbikes - 0
Bikes - 0
Dog walkers - 2
Walkers - 0
Runners - 3
Horses - 0
Horse walkers - 0
Molehills - 0
Cycling temperature - 8.3c

A good ride this morning and I nearly did it in an hour annoyingly I was just 34 seconds over. I saw Ginger Dog today. I have not seen her for a long time funny as I used to see her every day. I call her Ginger Dog as she used to have ginger hair until she dyed black obviously to match her black Labrador.
I had another good day working on the greenhouse everything I did went well without a hitch. The worst bit was putting all the timber and plastic bits and pieces back in but at the end of the day it was done and looks good too. In can now see with ease all the junk that I've collected over the years. I'm pleased that the two racks have not cost a bean as they both have been built using old timber which after being cut to size on my bench saw looks surprisingly like new. Most people would have thrown away or burnt this wood but I have made good use of it. I also use reclaimed screws too and the bolts were left over from the woodstore.
While I'm in shelf building mode and while all my tools are out tomorrow I'm going to make some shelves in the shed part of my Motor House to store my engine and gearbox oils etc.
The paint man called today and good news is the Bentley paint is ready and will be posted today or tomorrow so I will hopefully get it on Wednesday or Thursday which will fit in well with the jobs I've got in mind to do over the next couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.