Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Asda after breakfast and I'm finding it quite difficult, even after six weeks, to get everything I'll need for a week. I'm just not used to shopping this way and salad stuff and bananas are tricky. I could start meal planning, although I don't know if that would help as I can always conjure a fairly presentable meal from what I have, but worth a try, and I need to calculate salad consumption better.

At lunchtime the surveyor for the garage renovation company arrived and did his measurements and photos. It seems there's definitely asbestos, I thought there was, which will add to the cost a little, but it needs doing.

Then gardening - which was my exercise for today - and I removed quite a bit more turf in the front, dug some of it over and got a few plants in. My collection of pots in the back garden is shrinking :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.