Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I've changed the photo as I didn't like the original,  which was of an empty field on my walk to show (with relief) that there were no bullocks there now! Perhaps the farmer had a lot of complaints...

After lunch I planted out the broad beans, and the runners, which this year are going to be tied up to the washing line as I haven't managed to get any canes. They'll be fine, I don't do massive loads of washing.

In other gardening news, most of the potatoes are popping through, the garlic's 3" tall, the mangetout peas 10" apart from the two I broke whose replacements are just poking through, and there are two rows of radishes. It's lovely to be growing vegetables again, and if it wasn't for lockdown I'd be away too much to be able to :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.