Snail’s Pace

Tim came over to go in the shed to get Mr Ps best bike, l am so pleased he wants it. His dad would be so chuffed. They had a few cycling adventures together over the years.
I stayed in the house and waited for the people to come and take away all the equipment that was loaned to us. When they came l went into the conservatory. Then l set to and rearranged the furniture, getting the dining table out after all these months of eating meals on a tray.

Received some deliveries of really beautiful flowers from different friends.
Also had two white hydrangeas delivered that l ordered back in February.

After dinner,  eaten at the table, l took my first proper walk since the lockdown. Felt rather nervous actually, l really don’t know why but it was my first time of social distancing in the big wide world. You soon get the hang of it.

Walked along the riverside towards Otley on a path that is impassable in winter but how beautiful it was this evening.
Only last week l was lamenting to myself that l wouldn’t be seeing the wild garlic, bluebells and the wild forget me nots this Spring but l saw them all tonight. I liked this tiny snail basking in the low light and admired its mother of pearl shell. 
Reminded me how slow l was walking.

Thank you for the stars, hearts and beautiful comments which have been so supportive x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.