The other side of the heath

Another busy work day.  Joined my call with Mags and Char this afternoon to have a right old rant about the CRM - having followed instructions to raise a credit note, we later discovered we'd cancelled someone's record :/  Char was looking similarly dejected today (we were on a video call), so we just slumped for a while.  Got back to work after that and sorted a few things out, so felt better by the end of the day.

Feeling quite unwell this afternoon, but after a comforting dinner of potato omelette I struck out for a beautiful evening walk to a different bit of the heath, which helped me feel better, too.  I've found this  'dippy' bit previously, but never seen it so full of water before.  Hard to tell from this angle, but the bit further back is really pond-like.  A duck even came and landed while I was taking photos :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.