Here and Now

By Mole

Sunshine Sent

From a dear blipfriend and her husband...thank you again!  This was no tiny gesture .  These gorgeous tulips were met with a huge amount of appreciation from both of us here.  X

I made my maiden voyage back into the "real" world for a few brief moments to get two cervical spine x-rays, and while I was out, gas in the car (only half a tank down since early March!), and drop off paper to recycle. 

The nearest clinic with a radiology department is only open Tuesday and Friday during C-19.  After an initial phone call last Friday to get ready, I checked in for the x-ray by phone from my car.  They had everything set up so I could walk in, get zapped immediately, and walk out.   I was told they aren't busy yet, so my chances of seeing other patients was little to none.  As fate would have it, the man who parked beside me was also there for an x-ray.  He and I both wore masks, as did the technician, but the receptionist did not. (???)  I steered clear of her open window, then laundered my clothes and took a shower as soon as I returned home.

I've lost any semblance of consistency, especially when it comes to energy and productivity.  Today I was on stall again, just idling in neutral.  We did walk to the cemetery, so at least I got some exercise. I started reading Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Normal thanks to a blipmate's suggestion. 

And by the way, a friend suggested and I agree, that this is the best time to build up our immune systems in whatever ways we can.  That is just as important as handwashing, wearing masks, and social distancing. We can do a lot ourselves to avoid the virus or minimize its impact, rather than waiting for vaccines that may/may not work if this thing mutates.

Have a good evening and be safe, healthy, and kind.  X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.