Which kind blipper arranged this flypast?

(Had no idea, it’s my 1000th - just saw as I posted this. It feels like yesterday I became a merry blipper - thanks to ‘cassfoto’. Kicking myself. If I’d remembered I’d have done something spectacular, too late now. Sorry guys and gals. Have just added a last minute 1000 to the image

Doing my steps on the balcony this afternoon, spotted military exercises. They appear periodically and provide free entertainment.

I hung around hoping for a better shot, but this was the best I could do. A tiny plane and 3 tiny helicopters in various formations.

There was a frigate? just visible on the horizon, but it has now been replaced by a celebratory brash red frame. So this is my entry for Wendy’s Tiny Tuesday - no themes this month

Mr B made the most wonderful vegan shepherd’s pie for me. Panicked when I couldn’t find the Quorn mince I thought we had. No problem, used Puy Lentils. He made a second dish, in the fridge for tomorrow.

Would have had a glass of wine (or an Aspall) to celebrate this magic blip number (without missing a day). Will have an excuse for a glass tomorrow.

Cold again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.